Best Franchise Awards – The Search is On for the Best UK Franchise

Smith & Henderson announced the search for the Best Franchise in UK.  The Best Franchise Awards is a cut above other such awards because it is the franchisees that choose the winners.  Franchisees choose which among the franchise systems is the best, which they recommend, and which has the best training and support.  They also rate the best overall franchise for the year.  The winners receive national publicity through major franchise magazines and online publications.  To vote, franchisees must fill up the Franchise Satisfaction Benchmark survey.  Fifty percent of the score will come from judges while the rest will come from the franchisees.  The deadline to register for this awards is September 28.  The Best Franchise Conference and Awards will be on 29th November 2012.

Described by Franchise World magazine as “one of the most important and rapidly-growing initiatives” in UK franchising, what makes The Best Franchise Awards unique is they are based on feedback from thousands of franchisees.  This means the winners represent an elite group of franchisors that have the best franchise systems and support, deliver on their promises and offer the best franchise opportunities.

Why Enter?

1. Position your franchise as one of the best in the UK
2. Benefit from national publicity – the 2011 winners received extensive coverage in all the major franchise magazines and online directories
3. Develop a franchise recruitment competitive advantage
4. The awards are free to enter

5. You’ll receive a complimentary franchisee satisfaction Summary Report for your franchise network.

The Best Franchise Awards Categories

The main awards are open to UK franchisors with at least 15 franchisees:

  • Best Training & Support
  • Best Franchise System
  • Best Franchisee Relationships
  • Most Recommended Franchise
  • Best Overall Franchise

For franchisors with 8-14 franchisees, there is a “Best Growing Franchisor” category.

How Are The Winners Decided?

The Best Franchise Awards are linked to the Franchise Satisfaction Benchmark, which means they are based on how your franchisees rate your franchise across 29 areas including Training & Support, their Relationship with you the franchisor and the Rewards available.

For the Best Overall Franchise category, six franchisors with the highest levels of franchisee feedback will be shortlisted and invited to present to a judging panel at Lloyds TSB’s London Headquarters.  The winner will be decided by 50% franchisee feedback and 50% judges’ scores.

To be considered for the awards, at least 50% of your franchisees must complete the Franchise Satisfaction Benchmark survey.

When Is The Deadline to Register?

To be eligible for the 2012 awards, the deadline to register is Friday 28th September.  The winners will be announced at The Best Franchise Conference and Awards on 29th November 2012.

How Do We Enter?

Register and a member of our team will contact you to discuss the next steps.

Photo by lisafrp

Leave a Reply